Piano Discoveries On-Staff Starter (Books and Disc)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Calculated at Checkout
Adding to cart… The item has been added


Piano Course with acc. CD tracks (For Player Piano CD Systems)

WebOnlyPiano is proud to have teamed up with Heritage Music Press in order to offer this celebrated course. Each learning level includes a lesson book, theory book, and an ultra-high quality play-along accompaniment disc (included in the back of the lesson book).


For each lesson that has a play along track, there is a small disc symbol at the bottom of the page.

The WebOnly format features two tracks for each lesson—one track at performance tempo and one track at practice tempo.  One of the most exciting features of the WebOnlyPiano Discoveries edition for WebOnly systems is that the keys actually move to show the student where to put their fingers!  Then, after practice, that feature may be turned off and the student may play normally with the accompaniment track.

Piano Discoveries is an 8-level, 16 book series.  Each level "set" from WebOnlyPiano contains a Lesson Book, a Theory Workbook, and a play-along accompaniment disc.  The first two levels are usually considered an "either-or" proposition. 

The On-Staff Starter is designed as the beginner set for children (or adults) with no musical experience at all.  It teaches the fundamentals of reading music and finger position, while offering short songs and pieces designed to get the student on the keyboard, which serves as preparation for the next book set, Level 1A.

The other sets in the series include the Off-Staff Starter which may be used for beginning students without basic reading capabilities, and then packages Level 1A, Level 1B, Level 2A, Level 2B, Level 3 and Level 4.

The music and accompaniment tracks in these lesson books are all graduated in difficulty . . . by Level 3 and Level 4 the student will experience some reasonably challenging piano music along with sophisticated accompaniment tracks.

Adults have found the WebOnlyPiano Discoveries course extremely enjoyable as well . . . they don't mind the cute animal characters that coach the student on each page.  They find it a good way to "de-stress" as they learn to play the piano!


Title: WebOnlyPiano Discoveries On-Staff Starter
Artist: Janet Vogt, Leon Bates and YOU!
Style: Interactive - Educational
Instrumentation: Assorted Band and Orchestra

Track List:
1. If You Think That You Might Giggle
2. It Takes The Cake
3. From My Bedroom Window
4. Winter Snow
5. Halloween Song
6. What Goes Up Must Come Down
7. Strike Up The Band
8. Boom-path!  Boom-path!
9. I Like The Circus
10. Jolly Old Saint Nicholas
11. I Like Baseball
12. Make Your Own Sundae
13. I Love Parades

Powered by eBay Turbo Lister
The free listing tool. List your items fast and easy and manage your active items.